DRONE ART: COLOGNE

PHOTO ART BY ANDREAS DIECK

Spectacular perspectives from the air

Et jitt kein Wood dat sage künnt wat ich föhl, wann ich an Kölle denk…” – There is no word that can say what I feel when I think of Cologne. With their song, the well-known Cologne band Cat Ballou certainly speaks or sings from the heart of every Cologne resident – as well as me. Excuse me? A woman from Lower Saxony who loses her heart to a city? A clear: Yes! :) But don’t worry: visitors usually also succumb immediately to the charm and character of the metropolis on the Rhine. Kölle, you bes halt e Jeföhl!

There are already countless photos of all the sights in and around Cologne, but I know of none so far that are as unique as those of Andreas Dieck. After all, what better way to capture an extraordinary perspective than with a drone? Whether at daredevil heights or even hovering just above the ground, every motif requires its own perspective. When I saw Andreas’ photos for the first time, I knew right away: These motifs absolutely have to be in the portfolio of my Cologne gallery HERBOLD-ART.

No sooner said than done!

Andreas Dieck with his DJI Mavic 2 Pro in front of the Hohenzollern Bridge.

Andreas Dieck: TV journalist, DJ and artist

I always find it exciting how passions develop and skills emerge: While studying sports with a focus on journalism, he had already worked as a ski instructor and owned a surf school on Mykonos for a few years after graduation, until he found himself in Cologne working in television. There, Andreas worked as an anchorman for the sports news “RTL Aktuell” and “Exclusiv Das Starmagazin”, among others.

As a journalist, he also produced numerous reports for various TV stations and is still in demand today as a media coach and DJ. – among other things for the Robinson clubs worldwide – in use. In parallel, Andreas Dieck expanded his expertise in photography: With his drones, a Canon and the Insta 360°, Andreas now films and photographs on a highly professional level and so it was a matter of time before Cologne also had the honor of getting in front of his lens.

As Andreas once explained to me, the quality of his shots, in addition to professional equipment and a certain photographic expertise, is also dependent on 3 factors: the right height of the drone, the right distance to the object, as well as the appropriate time of day. These components must be perfectly coordinated.

Personally, I think there is another prerequisite for these special images: The love for a city… ❤

New in the portfolio: DRONE ART

I am therefore very pleased to represent a selected collection of these spectacular Cologne motifs in my gallery. The Cologne motifs by Andreas Dieck are available as high-quality art prints | fine art prints in two sizes and designs: In the modern ArtBox frame in satin aluminum or noble without frame as lamination under acrylic glass.

DRONE ART: KÖLN

FOTOKUNST BY ANDREAS DIECK

Spektakuläre Perspektiven aus der Luft

Et jitt kein Wood  dat sage künnt wat ich föhl, wann ich an Kölle denk…“ – Es gibt kein Wort, dass sagen könnt‘  was ich fühle, wenn ich an Köln denke. Mit ihrem Song spricht bzw. singt die bekannte Kölner Band Cat Ballou sicherlich jedem Kölner aus dem Herzen – wie auch mir. Wie bitte? Eine Niedersächsin, die ihr Herz an eine Stadt verliert? Ein klares: Ja! :) Aber keine Sorge: Auch die Besucher erliegen meist sofort dem Charme und Charakter der Rheinmetropole. Kölle, du bes halt e Jeföhl! 

Es gibt bereits unzählige Fotos aller Sehenswürdigkeiten in und um Köln herum, aber ich kenne bis dato keine, die so einzigartig sind, wie die von Andreas Dieck. Denn wie kann man eine außergewöhnliche Perspektive besser einfangen als mit einer Drohne? Ob in waghalsiger Höhe oder auch knapp schwebend über dem Boden, jedes Motiv bedarf einer eigenen Perspektive. Als ich das erste Mal die Fotos von Andreas sah, wusste ich direkt: Diese Motive müssen unbedingt ins Portfolio meiner Kölner Galerie HERBOLD-ART.

Gesagt – getan!

Andreas Dieck mit seiner DJI Mavic 2 Pro vor der Hohenzollernbrücke

Andreas Dieck mit seiner DJI Mavic 2 Pro vor der Hohenzollernbrücke


Andreas Dieck: TV-Journalist, DJ und Künstler

Ich finde es immer spannend, wie sich Leidenschaften entwickeln und Kompetenzen entstehen: Schon während seines Sportstudium mit dem Schwerpunkt Publizistik hatte er bereits als Skilehrer gearbeitet und besaß nach Abschluss für ein paar Jahre eine Surfschule auf Mykonos, bis es ihn nach Köln zum Fernsehen verschlug. Dort war Andreas u.a. als Moderator bei den Sportnachrichten „RTL Aktuell“ und „Exclusiv Das Starmagazin“ tätig.

Als Journalist produzierte er zudem zahlreiche Reportagen für verschiedenen TV-Sender und ist bis heute als Mediencoach und gefragter DJ. – u.a. für die Robinson-Clubs weltweit –  im Einsatz. Parallel baute Andreas Dieck seine Expertise in der Fotografie aus: Mit seinen Drohnen, einer Canon und der Insta 360° filmt und fotografiert Andreas inzwischen auf höchst professioneller Ebene und so war es eine Frage der Zeit, bis auch Köln die Ehre hatte, vor seine Linse zu geraten.

Wie mir Andreas einmal erklärte, ist die Qualität seiner Aufnahmen, neben einer professionellen Ausrüstung und einer gewissen fotografischen Expertise, auch abhängig von 3 Faktoren: Der richtigen Höhe der Drohne, der richtigen Entfernung zum Objekt, sowie der passenden Tageszeit. Diese Komponenten müssen perfekt aufeinander abgestimmt sein.

Ich persönlich denke, es gibt noch einen weitere Voraussetzung für diese besonderen Bilder: Die Liebe zu einer Stadt… ❤



Neu im Portfolio: DRONE ART

Ich freue mich daher sehr, eine ausgewählte Kollektion dieser spektakulären Köln-Motive in meiner Galerie vertreten zu dürfen. Die Köln Motive von Andreas Dieck gibt es als hochwertige Kunstdrucke | fine art prints in zwei Größen und Ausführungen: Im modernen ArtBox-Rahmen im satinierten Aluminium oder edel ohne Rahmen als Kaschierung unter Acrylglas.